About Heysen

The seat of Heysen is named for Sir Hans Heysen (1877-1968), a distinguished landscape artist who lived and worked in the Adelaide Hills.

Located in the outer metropolitan hills to the south and south-east of Adelaide, Heysen includes hills and fleurieu towns, and farming areas of Ashbourne, Aldgate, Bridgewater, Biggs Flat, Bradbury, Blewitt Springs, Bugle Ranges, Bletchley, Bulls Creek, Blackfellows Creek, Belvidere, Crafers, Chapel Hill, Clarendon, Dorset Vale, Dingabledinga, Echunga, Flaxley, Green Hills Range, Gemmels, Heathfield, Hope Forest, Highland Valley, Hartley, Ironbank, Jupiter Creek, Kyeema, Kuitpo Colony, Kangarilla, Kuitpo, Longwood, Meadows, Macclesfield, Montarra, Mount Magnificent, Mylor, McHarg Creek, Onkaparinga Hills, Paris Creek, Prospect Hill, Red Creek, Scott Creek, Sandergrove, Strathalbyn, Salem, Stirling, The Range, Upper Sturt, Willyaroo, Wistow, Woodchester, Willunga Hill and Yundi, in the South Mount Lofty Ranges.