scroll to continue

Your strong community voice.

Volunteer Follow Josh About Josh

About Josh

A local to the Hills who lives in Bridgewater with his family, Josh uses his broad professional experience to give back to the community.

He is the Honorary Consul of Sweden and has also volunteered in governance for Nature Foundation SA among other community organisations.

Josh is passionate about listening to locals on the issues that matter to them, to make the Hills an even greater place to work and raise a family

Josh is a strong supporter of the Marshall Liberal Team’s Globe Link plan. Globe Link will provide businesses with the competitive advantage they need to get premium local products to international markets, while removing freight trains from the Adelaide Hills and reducing trucks on the South Eastern Freeway.

He has been engaged in the community life of the Hills for many years through local sporting clubs, forming relationships with farmers, bushwalking and involvement at the school of his children at Stirling. This activity gives him a solid understanding of many of the issues facing people in the community.

His local knowledge combined with his legal, business and community experience makes him a strong advocate for the people of Heysen.

Josh is eager to hear your concerns regarding your local community so please feel free to contact him if he can be of any assistance.

About Heysen

The seat of Heysen was named after Sir Hans Heysen, (1877-1968), who was a distinguished watercolour landscape artist who lived and worked in South Australia for many years. He made his home in the south Mount Lofty Ranges.

Located in the outer metropolitan hills to the east and south-east of Adelaide, Heysen includes residential hills suburbs in addition to market gardening and farming areas of Ashbourne, Aldgate, Bridgewater, Biggs Flat, Bradbury, Blewitt Springs, Bugle Ranges, Bletchley, Bulls Creek, Blackfellows Creek, Belvidere, Crafers, Chapel Hill, Clarendon, Dorset Vale, Dingabledinga, Echunga, Flaxley, Green Hills Range, Gemmels, Heathfield, Hope Forest, Highland Valley, Hartley, Ironbank, Jupiter Creek, Kyeema, Kuitpo Colony, Kangarilla, Kuitpo, Longwood, Meadows, Macclesfield, Montarra, Mount Magnificent, Mylor, McHarg Creek, Onkarainga Hills, Paris Creek, Prospect Hill, Red Creek, Scott Creek, Sandergrove, Strathalbyn, Salem, Stirling, The Range, Upper Sturt, Willyaroo, Wistow, Woodchester, Willunga Hill and Yundi.